

# The ARCHE Foresight Workshop. Insight into the Future

Tuesday, 4 April 2023, From 14:00 to 18:00 (CET)

**Online Workshop** 

**Registration link** 

## 13:30-14:00 ONLINE VIRTUAL ROOM OPENING FOR PARTICIPANTS

#### 14:00-14:15 **OPENING SESSION**

Welcome. Alison Heritage, ICCROM

Workshop Methodology and 1st breakout Session Intro. Irazú López Campos, ISPC-CNR

### 14:15-15:00 BREAKOUT SESSION 1: Drivers of Change Shaping Our World

Parallel sessions:

- 1.1 Social: Changing Societies. Moderator: Irazú López Campos, ISPC-CNR
- 1.2 Technological: The Digital Transformation. Moderator: Gustav Wollentz, NCK
- **1.3 Economic: Global Economics and Policy**. Moderator: Alison Heritage, ICCROM
- 1.4 Environmental: The Climate Crisis. Moderator: Katherine Warren, AHRC-UKRI
- **1.5** Political: Shifts in Geopolitics. Moderator: Lucilla Spini, ISPC-CNR

12:00-12:12	COFFEE BREAK
15:15-16:00	PLENARY
15:15-15:30	Outcomes of Breakout Session 1. Moderators chaired by Alexandre Caussé, FSP
15:30-15:45	KEYNOTE: Cultural Heritage and SDGs. Jeffrey Sachs, Director of the Center for
	Sustainable Development at Columbia University and President of the United
	Nations Sustainable Development Solutions Network.
	Introduced by Vania Virgili, ISPC-CNR
15:45-16:00	<b>2</b> <sup>nd</sup> <b>breakout Session Intro</b> . Irazú López Campos, ISPC-CNR

## 16:00-16:45 BREAKOUT SESSIONS 2: Building Resilience through Heritage

Parallel sessions:

16:45-17:00

- 2.1 Evidencing Impact. Moderator: Lucilla Spini, ISPC-CNR
- **2.2 Wellbeing**. Moderator: Alison Heritage, ICCROM
- 2.3 Al and Culture. Moderator: Gustav Wollentz, NCK

**COFFEE BREAK** 

- **2.4** Sustainability and Resilience. Moderator: Katherine Warren, AHRC-UKRI
- 2.5 Lifelong Learning. Moderator: Irazú López Campos, ISPC-CNR

17:00-18:00	PLENARY
17:00-17:30	Outcomes of Breakout Session 2 and Panel Discussion. Moderators chaired by
	Alexandre Caussé, FSP
17:30-17:50	Open Discussion with Participants, chaired by Gustav Wollentz, NCK
17:50-18:00	Closing Remarks by Merel Groentjes (NWO), Alison Heritage (ICCROM), Vania
	Virgili (ISPC-CNR), and Alexandre Caussé (FSP)

